Les Smith for Office Chesapeake City Council

Les Smith for Office Chesapeake City CouncilLes Smith for Office Chesapeake City Council

Election day* mAY 19, 2020

Chesapeake City Council

Chesapeake City Council

Chesapeake City Council

The current election will have three council seats open to be filled and Mayor's position.  Those elected will take office 

July 1, 2020 and the term will last for four years.

The seats are at large positions to represent the areas of Greenbrier, South Norfolk, Western Branch, Great Bridge, Indian River, Deep Creek, and Hickory.

The mayor position will be voted upon separately from the other council seats.

Campaign Sitings

Chesapeake City Council

Chesapeake City Council

Campaign Kickoff January 12, 2019

110 Kempsville Road

Chesapeake VA


Les Smith 2nd Annual Prayer Breakfast

Mt. Zion Baptist Church Fellowship Hall

April 13, 2019












Chesapeake City Council


If you would like to help please indicate how outside of making donations.

  1. Host a meet and greet
  2. Put up a yard sign
  3. Distribute literature in neighborhoods.
  4. Help make telephone calls.
  5. Tell your friends to vote for Les Smith
  6. Be a neighborhood or issue adviser
  7. Promote Les Smith on social media
  8. Drive voters to the polls on election day

Les first official walk/canvass is May 18, 2019.  Interested in helping please contact us on our website contact us page or call 757-606-2280. 




Ramona Taylor

Al Alexander

Matthew Mattson

Vivian Curry

Dr. William Ward

Beatrice Clark

Betty Smith

Denise Hollingsworth

Bettie Anderson

Winston Odom

Thomas Johnson

Dr. Ella Ward

Demeatrice Reed

Reverend Glenda Kelly

Betty Spencer

Arthur Bailey

John Bryant

Tim Jones

Reverend Christian Savage

Tierra Langley

Cheryl Brooks

Bryan Collins

Laurence Aikens

Lenard Coburn

Misha Clemons

Delores Gee

Eddie Franklin

Carol Cherry

Dr. Margaret Timmons

Audrey Potts

Reverend Sandi Hutchinson

Reverend James Edwards III

Ray Patel

Thomas Alexander




Delegate Kelly  Convirs-Fowler

Senator L. Louise Lucas

Delegate Clinton Jenkins

Councilwoman Dr. Ella Ward

Chesapeake Democratic Committee




Deborah Smith

Reverend Carl Sherrill

Laura Gall

Shannon Hardwick

James Taliaferro

LaVerne Avant

Sherney Alexander

Mathilda Alexander

Oscar Saunders

Dr. Patricia King

Nicole Varnado

Imagene Mallory

Michael McKee

Macell Grandison

Nina Minor

Jackie Menfee

Randy Menefee

Mary Frye

Adam Saunders

Nathaniel Williams

Dana Davis

Valgene Edwards

Lisa Temple

Denelle Alexander

Councilman Dwight Parker

Kismet Nettles

Larry Spruill

Otha Cannady

Lajuana Buhmann

Greg Proctor Jr.

Gwendolyn Proctor

Jeanne DeRusha

Jeanne Hanewick

Eric Revis

Earl Boykin

Audrey Potts 

Dr. Margaret Timmons

Dennis Wilkerson

Joseph Calhoun

Roland Whitley

Claude Clark

Erma Fields

JoAnn Carter

Johnny Sherrill

Keith Sherrill

Greg Sherrill

Eileen Huey

Adam and Saria Billet

Darwin Nichols

Greg Sherrill Jr.

Travis Bynum

Ray and Yolanda Barrow

David Saunders

Kenny Wallace

Mechelle Richards

Willie Williams

Jim and Susan Lang

Paul Hirshbiel

Renee Smith

Natasha Lewis

Willie Brown

Garland Williams

Reverend Melvin Hill

Eura Stallworth